About Park New Haven

The New Haven Parking Authority proudly serves the people of New Haven and its visitors with over 8,000 economical public parking spaces at the Air Rights, Crown Street, Temple Street, Temple Medical, Granite Square, and Union Station Garages, and at numerous surface parking lots conveniently located in downtown New Haven and in surrounding residential neighborhoods.

Garages offer weather-protected, covered parking and several of them are connected to the facilities they serve, either integrally or via pedestrian bridges which offer protection from the elements. Garages are regularly patrolled by New Haven Parking Authority security officers.

Further information can be obtained by contacting the New Haven Parking Authority at (203) 946-8936 or Fax at (203) 946-8929.


Park New Haven Senior Staff

Douglas Hausladen – Acting Executive Director
Office Location – 2nd Floor, Union Station
dhausladen@newhavenct.gov
203-946-8932

Brian E. Seholm – Chief Financial Officer
Office Location – 3rd Floor, Union Station
bseholm@nhparking.com
203-946-5553

Sammy B. Parry – Chief Operating Officer
Office Location – 1 Temple Street
sparry@nhparking.com
203-946-6721

Bonnie J. Lytle – Director of Human Resources
Office Location – 2nd Floor, Union Station
blytle@nhparking.com
203-946-6484

James M. Staniewicz, P.E. – Chief Engineer
Office Location – 2nd Floor, Union Station
jstaniewicz@nhparking.com
203-946-7526

Paul Wydra – Director of Finance Office
Location – 3rd Floor, Union Station
pwydra@nhparking.com
203-946-8933

James Boczar – Director of Revenue Control and Audit Office
Location – 3rd Floor, Union Station
jboczar@nhparking.com
203-946-8935

John Zdru – Director of Maintenance Office
Location – 2nd Floor, Union Station
jzdru@nhparking.com
203-946-6720